British Top-Band DF Association

Results Archive
News Archive
Photo Archive
DF Stories
Site Map

2008 Programme of Events

National Events

Date Event Organiser Details Results Pictures
20 Apr Qualifier No.1 Torbay Yes Yes Yes
11 May Qualifier No.2 Manchester Yes Yes Yes
01 Jun Qualifier No.3 Colchester/Chelmsford Yes Yes Yes
22 Jun Qualifier No.4 Banbury Yes Yes Yes
13 Jul Qualifier No.5 Weston super Mare CANCELLED x x
03 Aug Qualifier No.6 Mid-Thames Yes Yes Yes
17 Aug Qualifier No.7 Coventry Yes Yes Yes
14 Sep Qualifier No.8 Mid-Thames Yes Yes x
28 Sep National Final Northampton Yes Yes Yes

Click here to see the list of those who have qualified for the final and here to see the status of the Rose Bowl competition.

Click to see lists of previous winners of the National Final and the Rose Bowl.

Mid-Thames Events

Date Event Start Organiser (provisional) Results Pictures
19 Mar Gage-Tyler Cup round 1 Maidenhead Thicket Keith Holden Yes x
30 March Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy Crays Pond Scout Hut Bill Pechey Yes Yes
04 Apr Collier Cup round 1 Cowleaze Wood Peter Bradley Yes x
16 Apr Gage-Tyler Cup round 2 Maidenhead Thicket Alan Simmons Yes x
02 May Collier Cup round 2 Cowleaze Wood Roger Shepherd Yes x
21 May Gage-Tyler Cup round 3 Maidenhead Thicket Mark Coventry Yes x
06 Jun Collier Cup round 3 Cowleaze Wood Min Standen Yes x
18 Jun Gage-Tyler Cup round 4 Maidenhead Thicket Steve Stone Yes x
04 Jul Collier Cup round 4 Cowleaze Wood Steve Stone Yes x
16 Jul Gage-Tyler Cup round 5 Maidenhead Thicket John Mullins Yes x
01 Aug Collier Cup round 5 Cowleaze Wood Peter Bradley Yes x
20 Aug Gage-Tyler Cup round 6 Maidenhead Thicket Bill Pechey Yes x
05 Sep Collier Cup round 6 Cowleaze Wood Peter Lisle Yes x
17 Sep Gage-Tyler Cup round 7 Maidenhead Thicket John Champion Yes Yes
03 Oct Collier Cup round 7 Cowleaze Wood Brian Bristow Yes x
25 Oct Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy Maidenhead Thicket Peter Lisle Yes Yes

Collier Cup events start at Cowleaze Wood (NGR SU 727958)
Gage-Tyler events start at Maidenhead Thicket (NGR SU 854815)
First transmission is at 7:30 pm for both series

Click on the name to see the current status of the Gage-Tyler Cup, the Collier Cup and the Bill North Trophy.
Previous winners of these three trophies are shown here.

Here's a list of the winners of the Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy and those of the Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy.

Chelmsford/Colchester Events

Chelmsford and Colchester radio clubs run a series of joint events through the year. Details of these are given on Roy Emeny's website.

South Manchester Events

South Manchester radio club runs a series of events through the year. Details of these are given on the club website.