British Top-Band DF Association

Results Archive
News Archive
Photo Archive
DF Stories
Site Map

2007 Programme of Events

National Events

Date Event Organiser Details Results Pictures
22 Apr Qualifier No.1 Coventry Yes Yes Yes
13 May Qualifier No.2 Northampton Yes Yes Yes
03 Jun Qualifier No.3 Colchester/Chelmsford Yes Yes Yes
24 Jun Qualifier No.4 Mid-Thames Yes Yes Yes
15 Jul Qualifier No.5 Manchester Yes Yes Yes
12 Aug Qualifier No.6 Salisbury Yes Yes Yes
02 Sep Qualifier No.7 Weston super Mare Yes Yes Yes
16 Sep Qualifier No.8 Banbury Yes Yes Yes
30 Sep National Final Dartford Yes Yes Yes

Click here to see the list of those who have qualified for the final and here to see the status of the Rose Bowl competition.

Click to see lists of previous winners of the National Final and the Rose Bowl.

Mid-Thames Events

Date Event Start Organiser (provisional) Results Pictures
21 Mar Gage-Tyler Cup round 1 Maidenhead Thicket Keith Holden Yes x
01 Apr Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy Stoke Wood Car Park Alan Simmons Yes Yes
13 Apr Collier Cup round 1 Cowleaze Wood Peter Bradley Yes x
18 Apr Gage-Tyler Cup round 2 Maidenhead Thicket Roger Shepherd Yes Yes
04 May Collier Cup round 2 Cowleaze Wood Min Standen Yes Yes
16 May Gage-Tyler Cup round 3 Maidenhead Thicket Bill Pechey Yes x
01 Jun Collier Cup round 3 Cowleaze Wood Steve Stone Yes x
20 Jun Gage-Tyler Cup round 4 Maidenhead Thicket Mark Coventry Yes x
06 Jul Collier Cup round 4 Cowleaze Wood John Champion Yes Yes
18 Jul Gage-Tyler Cup round 5 Maidenhead Thicket Brian Bristow Yes x
03 Aug Collier Cup round 5 Cowleaze Wood Peter Bradley Yes x
15 Aug Gage-Tyler Cup round 6 Maidenhead Thicket John Champion Yes x
07 Sep Collier Cup round 6 Cowleaze Wood Peter Lisle Yes Yes
26 Sep Gage-Tyler Cup round 7 Maidenhead Thicket Chris Plummer Yes x
05 Oct Collier Cup round 7 Cowleaze Wood Alan Simmons Yes x
27 Oct Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy Maidenhead Thicket Graham Phillips Yes x

Collier Cup events start at Cowleaze Wood (NGR SU 727958)
Gage-Tyler events start at Maidenhead Thicket (NGR SU 854815)
First transmission is at 7:30 pm for both series

Click on the name to see the current status of the Gage-Tyler Cup, the Collier Cup and the Bill North Trophy.
Previous winners of these three trophies are shown here.

Here's a list of the winners of the Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy and those of the Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy.

Chelmsford/Colchester Events

Chelmsford and Colchester radio clubs run a series of joint events through the year. Details of these are given on Roy Emeny's website.

South Manchester Events

South Manchester radio club runs a series of events through the year. Details of these are given on the club website.