British Top-Band DF Association

Results Archive
News Archive
Photo Archive
DF Stories
Site Map

2013 Programme of Events

National Events (Provisional)

Date Event Organiser Details Results Pictures
21 April Qualifier No.1 Weston-super-Mare Yes Yes x
19 May Qualifier No.2 Manchester Yes Yes Yes
16 June Qualifier No.3 Salisbury Yes Yes x
14 July Qualifier No.4 Kent Yes Yes Yes
04 August Qualifier No.5 Mid-Thames Yes Yes Yes
01 September Qualifier No.6 Echelford Yes Yes Yes
29 September National Final Northampton Yes Yes Yes

Click here to see the list of those who have qualified for the final and here to see the status of the Rose Bowl competition.

Click to see lists of previous winners of the National Final and the Rose Bowl.

Mid-Thames Events

Date Event Start Organiser (provisional) Results Pictures
20 Mar Gage-Tyler Cup round 1 Maidenhead Thicket Alan Simmons Yes x
05 Apr Collier Cup round 1 Cowleaze Wood Roger Shepherd Yes x
07 Apr Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy Lightwater Country Park John Mullins and Dave Ryan Yes x
17 Apr Gage-Tyler Cup round 2 Maidenhead Thicket Mark Coventry Yes x
03 May Collier Cup round 2 Cowleaze Wood Peter Bradley Yes x
15 May Gage-Tyler Cup round 3 Maidenhead Thicket Peter Lisle Yes x
07 Jun Collier Cup round 3 Cowleaze Wood Steve Stone Yes x
19 Jun Gage-Tyler Cup round 4 Maidenhead Thicket Min Standen Yes x
05 Jul Collier Cup round 4 Cowleaze Wood Bill Pechey Yes x
17 Jul Gage-Tyler Cup round 5 Maidenhead Thicket Ray Goodearl Yes x
02 Aug Collier Cup round 5 Cowleaze Wood Doreen Pechey Yes x
14 Aug Gage-Tyler Cup round 6 Maidenhead Thicket Graham Phillips Yes x
06 Sep Collier Cup round 6 Cowleaze Wood Andy Collett Yes x
18 Sep Gage-Tyler Cup round 7 Maidenhead Thicket Justin Snow Yes x
04 Oct Collier Cup round 7 Cowleaze Wood John Mullins Yes x
26 Oct Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy Maidenhead Thicket Peter Lisle Yes Yes

Collier Cup events start at Cowleaze Wood (NGR SU 727958)
Gage-Tyler events start at Maidenhead Thicket (NGR SU 854815)
First transmission is at 7:30 pm for both series

Click on the name to see the current status of the Gage-Tyler Cup, the Collier Cup and the Bill North Trophy.
Previous winners of these three trophies are shown here.

Here's a list of the winners of the Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy and those of the Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy.

Chelmsford/Colchester Events

Chelmsford and Colchester radio clubs run a series of joint events through the year. Details of these are given on Roy Emeny's website.

South Manchester Events

South Manchester radio club runs a series of events through the year. Details of these are given on the club website.