British Top-Band DF Association

Results Archive
News Archive
Photo Archive
DF Stories
Site Map

2017 Programme of Events

National Events (Provisional)

Date Event Organiser Details Results Pictures
23 Apr Qualifier No.1 Mid-Thames Yes Yes x
14 May Qualifier No.2 Essex Yes Yes x
04 Jun Qualifier No.3 Weston super Mare Yes Yes x
25 Jun Qualifier No.4 Manchester Yes Yes Yes
09 Jul Qualifier No.5 Northampton Yes Yes x
30 Jul Qualifier No.6 Coventry/Banbury Yes Yes x
13 Aug Qualifier No.7 Echelford Yes Yes x
03 Sep Qualifier No.8 Torbay Yes Yes Yes
24 Sep National Final Mid-Thames Yes Yes Yes

Click here to see the list of those who have qualified for the final and here to see the status of the Rose Bowl competition.

Click to see lists of previous winners of the National Final and the Rose Bowl.

Mid-Thames Events

Date Event Start Organiser (provisional) Results Pictures
15 Mar Gage-Tyler Cup round 1 Maidenhead Thicket Brian Bristow Yes x
07 Apr Collier Cup round 1 Cowleaze Wood Steve Stone Yes x
19 Apr Gage-Tyler Cup round 2 Maidenhead Thicket David Ryan Yes x
23 Apr Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy/ Qualifier No.1 Cowlease Wood Alan Simmons Yes x
05 May Collier Cup round 2 Cowleaze Wood Alan Simmons Yes x
17 May Gage-Tyler Cup round 3 Maidenhead Thicket Mark Coventry Yes x
02 Jun Collier Cup round 3 Cowleaze Wood Steve Stone Yes x
21 Jun Gage-Tyler Cup round 4 Maidenhead Thicket Graham Phillips Yes x
07 Jul Collier Cup round 4 Cowleaze Wood John Mullins Yes x
19 Jul Gage-Tyler Cup round 5 Maidenhead Thicket Ray Goodearl Yes x
04 Aug Collier Cup round 5 Cowleaze Wood Bill Pechey Yes x
16 Aug Gage-Tyler Cup round 6 Maidenhead Thicket Peter Lisle Yes x
01 Sep Collier Cup round 6 Cowleaze Wood Roger Shepherd Yes x
20 Sep Gage-Tyler Cup round 7 Maidenhead Thicket Min Standen Yes x
06 Oct Collier Cup round 7 Cowleaze Wood Justin Snow Yes x
28 Oct Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy Northchurch Common John Mullins Yes x

Collier Cup events start at Cowleaze Wood (NGR SU 727958)
Gage-Tyler events start at Maidenhead Thicket (NGR SU 854815)
First transmission is at 7:30 pm for both series

Click on the name to see the current status of the Gage-Tyler Cup, the Collier Cup and the Bill North Trophy.
Previous winners of these three trophies are shown here.

Here's a list of the winners of the Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy and those of the Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy.

Chelmsford/Colchester Events

Chelmsford and Colchester radio clubs run a series of joint events through the year. Details of these are given on Roy Emeny's website.

Manchester Events

Events are run in the Manchester area; the details are on a Facebook page here.

The website of the South Manchester radio club has some DF archive material here.