British Top-Band DF Association

Results Archive
News Archive
Photo Archive
DF Stories
Site Map

2009 Programme of Events

National Events

Date Event Organiser Details Results Pictures
05 Apr Qualifier No.1 Maidstone Yes Yes Yes
26 Apr Qualifier No.2 Northampton Yes Yes Yes
17 May Qualifier No.3 Torbay Yes Yes x
07 Jun Qualifier No.4 Swindon Yes Yes Yes
28 Jun Qualifier No.5 Banbury Yes Yes Yes
19 Jul Qualifier No.6 Colchester Yes Yes Yes
16 Aug Qualifier No.7 Staffordshire Yes Yes Yes
06 Sep Qualifier No.8 Coventry Yes Yes Yes
27 Sep National Final Weston super Mare Yes Yes Yes

Click here to see the list of those who have qualified for the final and here to see the status of the Rose Bowl competition.

Click to see lists of previous winners of the National Final and the Rose Bowl.

Mid-Thames Events

Date Event Start Organiser (provisional) Results Pictures
18 Mar Gage-Tyler Cup round 1 Maidenhead Thicket Brian Bristow Yes x
29 Mar Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy Cowleaze Wood Alan Simmons Yes Yes
03 Apr Collier Cup round 1 Cowleaze Wood Peter Lisle Yes x
15 Apr Gage-Tyler Cup round 2 Maidenhead Thicket Min Standen Yes x
08 May Collier Cup round 2 Cowleaze Wood Peter Bradley Yes x
20 May Gage-Tyler Cup round 3 Maidenhead Thicket Steve Stone Yes x
05 Jun Collier Cup round 3 Cowleaze Wood Bill Pechey Yes x
17 Jun Gage-Tyler Cup round 4 Maidenhead Thicket Ray Goodearl Yes x
03 Jul Collier Cup round 4 Cowleaze Wood Graham Phillips Yes x
15 Jul Gage-Tyler Cup round 5 Maidenhead Thicket John Champion Yes Yes
07 Aug Collier Cup round 5 Cowleaze Wood Mark Coventry Yes x
19 Aug Gage-Tyler Cup round 6 Maidenhead Thicket Alan Simmons Yes x
04 Sep Collier Cup round 6 Cowleaze Wood Roger Shepherd Yes x
16 Sep Gage-Tyler Cup round 7 Maidenhead Thicket Dave Ryan/John Mullins Yes x
02 Oct Collier Cup round 7 Cowleaze Wood Brian Bristow Yes x
24 Oct Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy Spade Oak Car Park Peter Lisle/Steve Stone Yes x

Collier Cup events start at Cowleaze Wood (NGR SU 727958)
Gage-Tyler events start at Maidenhead Thicket (NGR SU 854815)
First transmission is at 7:30 pm for both series

Click on the name to see the current status of the Gage-Tyler Cup, the Collier Cup and the Bill North Trophy.
Previous winners of these three trophies are shown here.

Here's a list of the winners of the Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy and those of the Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy.

Chelmsford/Colchester Events

Chelmsford and Colchester radio clubs run a series of joint events through the year. Details of these are given on Roy Emeny's website.

South Manchester Events

South Manchester radio club runs a series of events through the year. Details of these are given on the club website.